Recording Fee Schedule
Top Navigation 1
  Text Mode     Graphic Mode  
IslandCountyBanner
Island County Auditor > English > Recording > Recording Fee Schedule
  Text Mode     Graphic Mode  

NOTICE

 
CHANGE IN RECORDING FEES
 
 
During the 2014 Legislative Session, Washington State legislature passed ESHB 5875 impacting the fees required to record certain documents.  The fee changes go into effect June 12, 2014.  The related or not related to real estate fee is going away. All documents will be charged $72.00 for first page and $1.00 per each additional page, except the documents listed on the fee schedule as exceptions.
 
The Legislature extended the collection to support housing and shelter programs for homeless persons.  The current surcharge of $40 applies to all documents except assignments or substitutions of previously recorded deeds of trust, birth, marriage, divorce, death or any document otherwise exempted from a recording fee under state law. 
 
State law requires that we collect full fees and distribute them to the appropriate agencies.  As a result, if a document is submitted without full payment, we are required to send it back and request that it be submitted with the correct fee.  In these cases, we will notify you of the fee we expect to be submitted.
 
We understand that any delay in recording documents has significant impacts to businesses and our shared customers. We strongly encourage you to contact us with any questions or to verify the recording fee prior to submitting your documents. Our recording staff can be reached at (360) 240-5549 Monday through Friday 9:00am to 4:00pm.
 

 

 

Recording Fees
Washington State 
(effective 06/12/2014)
 
RCW 36, RCW 40, RCW 58, WAC 332-150-130
 
Standard Documents
First page, legal size or letter………………..$72.00
Each additional page or side………………..$1.00
 
Exceptions
 

Death/Birth/Divorce Certificates

First page, legal size or letter………………..$32.00
Each additional page………………..$1.00
 

Deed of Trust

First page, legal size or letter………………..$73.00
Each additional page………………..$1.00
 
Assignments of Deed of Trust (all other assignments standard fee)
Appointment of Successor Trustee
Substitution of Trustee
First page, legal size or letter………………..$14.00
Each additional page………………..$1.00
 

Substitution of Trustee with Deed of Reconveyance

First page, legal size or letter………………..$86.00
Each additional page………………..$1.00
 

Resignation & Appointment of Successor Trustee

First page, legal size or letter………………..$28.00
Each additional page………………..$1.00
 

Boundary Line Adjustment

First page, legal size or letter………………..$118.00
Each additional page………………..$1.00
 

Surveys, Short Plats, Condo Plans, Long Plats

First page, mylar 18x24………………..$138.00
Each additional page………………..$5.00
 

Copy Fees

Any copy from the Auditor’s Recordings………………..$1.00 per page
Certified copies, first page………………..$3.00
Each additional page………………..$1.00
Any misc. copies not part of Auditor’s Recordings………………..$.025
Mylar map copies………………..$5.00 per page
 

Marriage License Fee………………..$56.00

 
Non-standard Emergency Recording Fee
Add additional $50.00 to standard recording fee – Must have a completed,
signed Emergency Acknowledgement Sheet
 
Records Search by Auditor’s Staff………………..$8.00 per half-hour, plus copy fees
 
 
 
Right Top Content
Right Navigation
Right Middle Content
Right Image
Right Bottom Content
Footer Content