Used Vehicles and Seller's Report of Sale
Top Navigation 1
  Text Mode     Graphic Mode  
Banner
Top Navigation 2

NOTE NEW OFFICE HOURS
EFFECTIVE MARCH 3

149 3rd Ave N
P.O. Box 1010
Okanogan, Wa 98840

Elections Dept.
Finance Dept.
(Room 104)
Phone: (509) 422-7240
Fax: (509) 422-7163
Hours: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Election Day Hours:
8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Vehicle License Dept.
(Room 103)
Phone: (509) 422-7350
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Recording Dept.
(Room 104)
Phone: (509) 422-7240
Hours: 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

NOTE NEW OFFICE HOURS
EFFECTIVE MARCH 3

149 3rd Ave N
P.O. Box 1010
Okanogan, Wa 98840

Elections Dept.
Finance Dept.
(Room 104)
Phone: (509) 422-7240
Fax: (509) 422-7163
Hours: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Election Day Hours:
8 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Vehicle License Dept.
(Room 103)
Phone: (509) 422-7350
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Recording Dept.
(Room 104)
Phone: (509) 422-7240
Hours: 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Okanogan County Auditor > English > Vehicle Licensing > Used Vehicles and Seller's Report of Sale
  Text Mode     Graphic Mode  
Used Vehicles and Reports of Sale
Report the sale of your vehicle     
                   
 

 

Used vehicles with a Washington State title

You are required to transfer the title within 15 days of purchase or you will be charged a penalty of up to $100.00.
  • The following documentation is required:
  • Washington State title or affidavit in lieu of title with proper signatures
  • Notarized signatures of every registered name to be shown on the new title
  • Documentation of purchase price
  • Federal Odometer Statement if the vehicle is 9 years of or newer
  • Name and address of lien holder
No emission test is required in Okanogan County

Used vehicles with out of state plates and documentation

The following documentation is required:
  • Title with proper signatures
  • Notarized signatures of every registered name to be shown on the new title
  • Documentation of purchase price
  • Federal Odometer Statement if the vehicle is 9 years old or newer
  • Scale weight slip, if weight is not shown on the title, for all titled vehicles and tailers
  • Washington State Patrol Inspection (See VIN Inspections)
No emission test is required in Okanogan County

A Seller's Report of Sale is required to be reported within 5 days of the sale. 

If the buyer has already transferred the ownership prior to the report of sale, it will not be processed, as a change of ownership is already complete.
There is a $3.75 fee to file at a license office.
Upon reporting a sale, the seller shall be relieved of personal liability of abandoned/junk vehicle towing and storage
charges along with any possible civil or criminal liability.
Sellar's Report of Sale can also be done on line at www.dol.wa.gov.
Seller's reports are no longer mailed to Olympia.
Right Top Content
Right Navigation
Right Middle Content
Right Image
Right Bottom Content